A Small Request

14 10 2009

cloudsOK, sweetie, it’s time for you to get out of my head now.
I really do have a lot of work to do
And as much as my heart loves swirling
With your hair tangled in my fingers thoughts
And your words as little clouds, puffy-soft,
throughout the skyscape of my head,
Drifting carelessly, but endlessly;
My sky needs to clear a little bit, ok?

You can come back,
In fact, you don’t even have to completely leave.
And if it were up to me,
I would just lay on my back and make-up formations of
The drifting thoughts of you
And float up to dance around in the sky hand-in-hand.

But I can’t.
So here’s an idea:
I’m going to open my mouth wide.
Everyone else will think it’s a yawn.
But you’re going to dance out of my head
Slow Franti-style,
Nice and easy,
And you can jump down to the base of the computer monitor
And play with my little 2 inch clapping wind-up monkey.
(He’s lot of fun and quite insightful!)monkey

And I’m going to get back to work.
Don’t worry, I’ll look down at you every couple of minutes and smile.
And in just a few hours,
You can hop back into my head,
Cloud up my mind and we’ll go create some more
Exciting adventures.
Deal?
🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 10 2009
terrapraeta

So….. life IS good, huh:-)

Are you up for Friday night?

Janene

16 10 2009
Minny

yowsa.

Leave a Reply

