counting the days

15 08 2006

Tomorrow is the last day of work. I say it like I’m not going back…..

Here is my horoscope:

“Nothing is quite the way you feel it ought to be. That’s either exasperating or magnificent, depending on how you choose to look at the situation. Abandon your preconceived ideas. Be as adaptable and intuitive as you can be. Bring forth your inner supply of Piscean creativity and think positively about whatever is causing you so much concern. There is a much more inspiring (and more accurate) way to see it. As long as you don’t succumb to a sense of pressure, this will soon become clear. Amazing opportunities await in the next few days.”

Cool, eh?

I’ve planned and planned, but still feel so unprepared. I can’t believe it’s so soon. After months…years…of waiting, saying “someday”, it’s here and real and I just can’t wrap my mind around this.

The best thing that has come of this already is the daily reminders of what amazing friends I have. Each is so unique and fits a different part of me, but if someone were to judge me by my friends, the consensus would be that I am a pretty fortunate woman.

And I would agree.

There’s a lot swirling around inside, but mostly, I’m focused on the details: Making sure everything is taken care of and nothing is forgotten.   I need to remember to step back and feel the emotions.

And to sleep.

One more day of work……

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 08 2006
Minny Sota

Ohhh…goose bumps! Funny how we can have the same sign, read it…and translate it into our own little thoughts. I see where your mind is going after I read it.

Remember this: “Woman are like teabags, you never know their true strength until you put them in hot water”

You go girl!

18 08 2006
dayna

What a good quote!
Hopefully this water won’t be too hot!

Here’s today’s Cainer horoscope (what a way to start THIS journey):

“There is no point in feeling frustrated this weekend. The sooner you resign yourself to the new cosmic climate, the quicker you will be able to get on with an extremely constructive phase of your future. Accept, with grace, the limits and restrictions you now seem to be up against. Focus only on the one important plan or project, that you now know you need to pursue. This means everything – and if you give it your all, it will lead to everything that you truly need over the months to come. Amazing opportunities await in the next few days.”

Minny-Jen, it says great things for you also. I can’t wait to hear about your “amazing opportunities”…..hmmmmm…..

Leave a Reply

